30 Thoughts for 4-30

1. Can you believe it’s already the end of April? What happened to that month?

2. Does anyone else think “Shut Up and Dance” by Walk the Moon sounds like an 80s song? I love it.

3. Stretching gets easier every time.

4. I am in love with Indigo Wild’s toner. Nothing makes my skin feel better!

5. I totally understand why Georgia’s tagline is, “Georgia on my mind.” I can’t stop thinking about going back.

6. I never thought I’d wear a workout skirt but now I’m hooked on them. All the breeze of shorts with a flair of cute.

7. Stop telling teenagers it’s easy to get pregnant. It’s not.

8. I’m 95% committed to doing a half-marathon on October 24th – whether or not my sister-in-law decides to do it with me!

9. Planning a trip to your hometown when you have unpleasant business to attend to is not fun.

10. Ever spend a week at work when all you do is attend meetings and trainings? Me too.

11. Airhead Bites are amazing. Highly recommended.

12. I have trash bags near my desk but still insist on throwing my garbage right on the floor. It’s literally on top of the trash bags.

13. I got a new email from futureme.org the other day! I love hearing what I was doing a year ago.

14. Maybe I’ll write a letter to deliver to myself ten years from now. That would be amazing!

15. I was a completely different person ten years ago. Weren’t we all? That’s why I don’t understand how people get married so young.

16. I just went looking for a picture of me at 20. I couldn’t find one, but I did find this #tbt gem:

Sisters!!!

Sisters!!!

17. Oh, flannel shirts.

18. Speaking of which, I can’t believe overalls are back. I mean, they were cute in elementary school but I actually saw a Women’s Health article saying you could dress them up for work. Impossible. Very hard to pull off as an adult who is not a farmer. Sorry.

19. I read something the other day about how going to art school makes nothing shocking to you. This is true. I saw so much nudity, drug use, self-harm and general weirdness. Then again, I always wanted a life surrounded by odd people so of course it wouldn’t bother me.

20. And when someone comes into your dorm room tripping and just wants to roll some brass meditation balls along the floor, who are you to judge?

21. Also, when the men in white coats show up looking for your suitemate, there really isn’t much to say.

22. Man, I love having those experiences to share with people. My 13-year-old self definitely thinks, “I am soooo cool.”

23. I’m working on finding Mother’s Day gifts for my mom and step-MIL! Don’t forget: it’s on May 10 this year.

24. It’s been a long time since I held a snake.

25. I had another dream about tarantulas last night.

26. So hungry. Hurry up, fish!

27. I am so excited to have a four-day weekend. I deserve this. And that means all the relaxation I want!

28. I should really get myself a lounge chair.

29. If those dinguses upstairs would move out, we could move upstairs and have an awesome deck. They don’t even use it!!! What a waste.

30. Losers.

Leave a comment